Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
Role reversal

July 4, 2016 Learning continues in the Fort Dodge community schools this summer, only it’s the teachers who are the students. more »»

Groundbreaking set for new Duncombe

July 4, 2016 The Fort Dodge Community School District is set to hold a community groundbreaking ceremony on July 21 to mark the start of the new Duncombe Elementary project. more »»

Bacon honored at SkillsUSA event

July 4, 2016 A career and technical student in Iowa won one of the nation’s highest awards at the 2016 SkillsUSA Championships, held in Louisville, Kentucky, on June 22-2. more »»

Minion receives Condon scholarship

July 4, 2016 The Condon Family Scholarship was established in 1999 at Iowa Lakes Community College. Tony and Jody Condon created this scholarship to assist a student who has achieved specific academic standards. more »»

Iowa Lakes awards Merit Scholarships

July 4, 2016 Local 2016-17 recipients of the Clay County Merit Scholarship include Haylee Logue and Kyle Long of Ruthven. The Clay County Merit Scholarship was established at Iowa Lakes Community College in 199. more »»

BVU announces graduates

July 4, 2016 The following area students received degrees from Buena Vista University in May 2016: Stephen Condon from Barnum graduated with a bachelor of arts degree in music performance and theatre; Sloane... more »»

Named to BVU Dean’s List

July 4, 2016 The following area students were named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2016 semester at Buena Vista University. Students named to the Dean’s List must have a minimum grade-point average of 3. more »»

ILCC awards We Believe scholarships

July 4, 2016 The We Believe General Scholarship was established at Iowa Lakes Community College in 1999 and is funded by annual contributions from employees and friends of Iowa Lakes Community College. more »»

Named to UNI dean’s list

June 27, 2016 The following area students were among the students named to the spring 2016 semester Dean’s List at the University of Northern Iowa. more »»

MNW students earn 8th place in National History Day competition

June 27, 2016 Iowa students competed at the 2016 Kenneth E. Behring National History Day Contest at the University of Maryland on June 16. more »»

Rethwisch awarded Piano Guild diploma

June 27, 2016 The American College of Musicians, headquartered in Austin, Texas, has awarded Rachel Rethwisch, a 2016 graduate of Fort Dodge Senior High, their high school diploma. more »»

Klepper Memorial Scholarship awarded

June 27, 2016 The 2016-17 recipients of the We Believe Laurene Kay Klepper (Wycoff) Memorial Scholarship are: Thomas Kelly, of Luverne, and Kendra Simone, of Milford. more »»

WaTanYe scholarship awarded at ILCC

June 27, 2016 The WaTanYe Scholarship was established to reward a nontraditional-age student pursuing higher education at Iowa Lakes Community College. more »»

DMACC announces graduates, Dean’s List

June 27, 2016 More than 1,400 students graduated this spring from Des Moines Area Community College’s Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West campuses. more »»

WITCC spring 2016 graduates announced

June 27, 2016 Western Iowa Tech Community College conferred degrees, diplomas and certificates at its spring commencement ceremony May 19 at the Tyson Events Center in Sioux City. more »»

NEW Cooperative Foundation donates to local 4-H Clubs

June 27, 2016 The NEW Cooperative Foundation is showing its commitment to supporting local 4-H youths once again. Recently, the foundation donated about $40,000 total to area 4-H clubs. more »»

Feilmeier gets 4-H Foundation Scholarship

June 20, 2016 The Iowa 4-H Foundation has announced the recipients of more than 70 Iowa 4-H college scholarships valued at more than $70,000. more »»

Area students honored by Buena Vista

June 20, 2016 Buena Vista University students were recently honored at BVU’s student recognition event. more »»

Named to 2016 Luther College Dean’s List

June 20, 2016 Kirby Olson, of Lake City, and Solveig Orngard, of Pilot Mound, both Luther College seniors, have been named to the 2016 spring semester Dean’s List. Olson is the child of John and Kim Olso. more »»

Ag Processing Scholarship awarded

June 20, 2016 Ag Processing Inc., of Emmetsburg, has awarded its 2016-17 Ag Processing Scholarships to Kyle Long, of Ruthven, and Jacob Heikens, of Spencer. more »»



I am looking for: