Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Local students selected for Opus Honor Choir

November 14, 2011
Messenger News

Ashton Acree, Jake Duarte, Jacque Oberg, Ayrton Peterson, Rhiannnon Peterson and Cole Savery, of St. Edmond, were recently selected for participation in the 25th annual Opus Honor Choir Festival.

More than 3,400 students were nominated by their directors for 720 positions in the four Opus Honor Choirs. Selections were made by means of a recorded audition. Guest conductors of the choirs include Sheila Monson, fifth- and sixth-grade elementary honor choir; Steve Woodin, seventh- and eighth-grade boys honor choir; Kay Fast, seventh- and eighth-grade girls honor choir; and Dr. Lee Nelson, ninth-grade mixed honor choir. The 2011 Opus Honor Choirs will perform at 4 p.m. Thursday in C.Y. Stephens Auditorium in the Iowa State Center in Ames.

The Opus Honor Choir Festival is under the auspices of the Iowa Choral Directors Association Inc.



I am looking for: