Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

More counties declare burn bans

July 20, 2012
Messenger News

Calhoun and Greene counties have declared open burn bans, according to the State Fire Marshal Division of the Iowa Department of Public Safety.

The Calhoun County ban went into effect at noon Thursday. Greene County's ban goes into effect today at 8 a.m.

Webster, Pocahontas, Humboldt and Wright counties are already observing open burn bans.



I am looking for: